August 2013 Glossybox- Highflyer

It’s that time of the month when Glossybox gets delivered to your door and you let out a little squeal of excitement. 🙂 This months theme is Highflyer, which i assume is on-the-go airplane/boat/car necessities for trips to and from holidays.  

Accoriding to Glossybox this months theme is:

” Filled with beauty goodies perfect for the girl on the go. In line with this month’s theme, we’ve handpicked hero products from around the world, from Sweden to Brazil, to help keep you looking fab during your summer travels”

Let the unveiling begin 🙂

Image

 

Image

 

*drum roll please*

Image

 

I’ve been more excited by past boxes however i am super pleased with the Eyelash Curler, i have needed one of these for ages!

I’ll start with the order they are in, in the accompanying pamphlet. First up is:

Image

TRESemme Platinum Concentrated Treatment Shot

RRP: £1.49

Available at Superdrug, Boots, Tesco and Waitrose

What Glossybox says:

” We asked TRESemme’s Lead Uk Stylish Matthew Curtis what product could transform frizzed out and fried hair into beach goddess worthy tresses: ” Platinum Strength Instant Rescue Shot will change your hair in a way you never thought possible” “

My Opinion: I don’t really go in for all this hair care stuff, but my Mum loves hair oils and treatments so she will appreciate me passing this on to her.

Image

Jelly Pong Pong 2-IN-1 Shadow/Liner

ImageRRP: £10.50

Available at JellyPongPong.com

What Glossybox says:

” The perfect multi-tasker for travelling, this creamy 2-in-1 crayon can be used to line the eyes as well as smudged and blended an eyeshadow.”

My Opinion: I’m not too keen on the colour i recieved, it’s somewhere in between purple and brown and looks more like a dark lip liner. I will likely use it as a darker eyeshadow for going out etc. I’ve wanted to try Jelly Pong Pong for a while now so i can’t really complain.

Image

Emite Make Up Eyelash Curler

RRP: £20 (!!)

What Glossybox says:

” Developed with professional make-up artists for their requirements, the Professional Eyelash Curler has a special curved design to suit all eye shades, without touching your make up base.” 

My Opinion: I’m really glad to have recieved an eyelash curler, especially one worth so much! I’m not so sure this can do better that one costing about £2 but we shall see. None the less, i’m totally impressed.

Image

Eucerin Aquaphor

ImageRRP: £8.50 ( for 200ml full size)

What Glossybox says:

” Clinically proven to support the skin’s own regeneration process, this multi-purpose balm is a cult product in the US. Fans include Beyonce and Megan Fox.”

My Opinion:  I’m not going to lie, if Megan Fox endorsed eating Chicken, i would probably eat it ( i’m vegetarian). I’m a sucker for advertising that way. I’ve tried this out briefly on my elbows and with one use it does seem to be helping the skin to ‘regenerate’. I’m always in need of products like this for when i get a flare up of dry skin.

Image

Oceane Makeup Remover Pen

Not Yet Available in the UK

What Glossybox says:

” This pen delivers the mobile, mess-and fuss-free-make-up touch-up/removal solution we have always wanted when stuck on planes, trains and automobiles.”

My Opinion: I think this a great idea, i can’t wait to try it out the next time my make up smudges. This is the sort of product i will be keeping in my handbag and using to clean up any imperfections when doing my make up.

Overall Opinion: I’ve had better from Glossybox but the eyelash curler almost makes up for it!  There is only the one product i won’t use and that’s the hair treatment.

Until next month 😉

 

Leave a Reply

